Hosted by IDTechEx
Printed Electronics World
Posted on July 17, 2017 by  & 

Webinar Thursday 3 August - Opportunities for LPWAN Technologies

Webinar Title: Opportunities for LPWAN Technologies
Date: Thursday 3 August 2017
Presenter: Dr. David Pugh, Technology Analyst, IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
Low Power Wide Area Networks (LPWAN) are being deployed in territories across the world. Such technologies are enabling new IoT use cases in homes, cities and in industry. An interesting competitive marketplace is developing between 5 major technologies, all with very different business models. This webinar, based on the new IDTechEx Research report Low Power Wireless Networks 2017-2027: Technologies, Markets, Opportunities will give an independent analysis of this exciting field that is enabling a multi-billion dollar opportunity to semiconductor, hardware and solution providers focussed on developing technology for the internet of things.
 
This webinar will include:
 
  • An introduction to LPWAN technology
  • Analysis and comparison of key LPWAN players and technologies
  • Examples of LPWAN technology use cases in Smart Cities, Homes, asset tracking and agriculture
  • Details of LPWAN deployments by region
  • 10 year market forecasts
 
 
We will be holding exactly the same webinar twice in one day. Please register for whichever session is most convenient for you. Regular attendees please be aware that our morning sessions now start at 10am BST/GMT+1.
 
Date: Thursday 3 August 2017
Duration: Approx. 30 minutes
 
Webinar #1: Europe & Asia-Pacific
10:00am (BST/GMT+1) London
11:00am (GMT+2) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (GMT+3) Athens, Jerusalem
4:00pm (GMT+7) Bangkok
5:00pm (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
6:00pm (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
7:00pm (GMT+10) Canberra
 
Webinar #2: Americas
9:00am (Pacific DT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain DT) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central DT) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern DT) USA & Canada
5:00pm (BST/GMT+1) London
 
More IDTechEx Journals