Hosted by IDTechEx
Printed Electronics World
Posted on July 25, 2017 by Charlotte Martin & 

Webinar Tuesday 8 August - New Technologies for Metal 3D Printing

Webinar Title: New Technologies for Metal 3D Printing
Date: Tuesday 8 August 2017
Presenter: Dr. Bryony Core, Technology Analyst, IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
Following commercialisation in the 1990s, today metal 3D printing has established itself as an attractive manufacturing solution for prototyping and beyond. Metal printer manufacturers and materials suppliers are poised to capitalise on this unmet demand, with the 3D printing metals market to be worth $12B in 2028. This webinar shares some of the research carried out for the new IDTechEx report, 3D Printing of Metals 2018-2028: Technology and Market Analysis.
 
This webinar will include:
 
  • An introduction to different metal 3D printing technologies and their potential applications
  • An overview of the main drivers and limitations for future applications
  • Insight into the current status of the metal 3D printing manufacturing market
  • A comparison of established and emerging printing processes
  • Market outlook
 
We will be holding exactly the same webinar twice in one day. Please register for whichever session is most convenient for you. Regular attendees please be aware that our morning sessions now start at 10am BST/GMT+1.
 
 
Date: Tuesday 8 August 2017
Duration: Approx. 30 minutes
 
Webinar #1: Europe & Asia-Pacific
10:00am (BST/GMT+1) London
11:00am (GMT+2) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (GMT+3) Athens, Jerusalem
4:00pm (GMT+7) Bangkok
5:00pm (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
6:00pm (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
7:00pm (GMT+10) Canberra
 
Webinar #2: Americas
9:00am (Pacific DT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain DT) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central DT) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern DT) USA & Canada
5:00pm (BST/GMT+1) London
 
Learn more at the next leading event on the topic: Printed Electronics Europe 2020 External Link on 13 - 14 May 2020 at Estrel Convention Center, Berlin, Germany hosted by IDTechEx.

Authored By: Charlotte Martin

Marketing and Research Co-ordinator

Posted on: July 25, 2017

More IDTechEx Journals