Hosted by IDTechEx
Printed Electronics World
Posted on April 23, 2020 by  & 

Webinar 29 April Miniaturised Gas Sensors for Environmental Monitoring

Webinar Title: Miniaturised Gas Sensors for Environmental Monitoring
Date: Wednesday 29 April 2020
Presenter: Dr Luyun Jiang, Technology Analyst, IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
Poor air quality causes more deaths annually than HIV/AIDS and malaria combined. A lack of low-cost environmental monitoring equipment prevents individuals from taking action to improve air quality. Currently environmental monitoring methods are expensive and provide low spatial coverage, making their usefulness to individuals limited.
 
In this webinar IDTechEx Technology Analyst, Dr Luyun Jiang, explores:
  • New methods of manufacture are enabling smaller, lower power and more selective gas sensors.
  • Many of the miniaturised gas sensors are based on metal oxide semiconductors (MOS) type or electrochemical (EC) type gas sensor. Other detection principles are also moving toward miniaturisation.
  • These miniaturised gas sensors will be integrated into various electronics and open up the market of internet of things such as smart home, smart city, personal devices and more.
  • There are different requirements for each of the market segments. One need to choose the suitable technology for each use cases.
 
 
This webinar shares some of the research and data from the IDTechEx report "Environmental Gas Sensors 2020-2030".
 
We will be holding exactly the same webinar three times in one day. Please register for whichever session is most convenient for you.
 
Date: Wednesday 29 April 2020
Duration: 30 minutes
 
Webinar #1: Asia-Pacific
10:00am (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
10:00am (GMT+8) Australian Western Standard Time
11:00am (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
12:30pm (GMT+10.30) Australian Central Time
13:00pm (GMT+11) Australian Eastern Time
3:00pm (GMT+13) Auckland, New Zealand
Click here to register for this session
 
Webinar #2: Europe
10:00am (GMT) London
11:00am (GMT+1) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (GMT+2) Athens, Jerusalem
Click here to register for this session
 
 
Webinar #3: Americas
10:00am (Pacific Time PT) USA & Canada
11:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Central CST) USA & Canada
1:00pm (Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (GMT) London
Click here to register for this session
 
 

Authored By:

Content Marketing Manager

Posted on: April 23, 2020

More IDTechEx Journals