Hosted by IDTechEx
Printed Electronics World
Posted on September 18, 2013 by  &  with 2 Comments

Free Webinar - OLED Lighting

The lighting industry is a large, global and yet fragmented market place. The fragmentation is driven both by technology differentiation and customer need diversity. The technologies vying for market share include incandescent lamp, compact fluorescent lamp (CFL), halogen lamp, light-emitting diodes (LEDs) and, most recently, organic light emitting diodes (OLED). The target markets are also very diverse, each serving different needs and demanding different price points.
 
OLED and LED lighting are both solid-state technologies and offer overlapping value propositions per market segment. They will therefore compete directly in many instances. LED lighting has come a long way and offers a better performance than OLEDs, and that at a lower cost. OLED lighting will therefore only gain market success if it clearly defines its unique selling points and carves out initial market niches.
 
IDTechEx webinar will review the latest IDTechEx research on OLED Lighting, covering technology and market developments.
 
Presenter - Dr Norman Bardsley Dr Norman Bardsley received an M.A. in mathematics from Cambridge University and a Ph.D. in theoretical physics from the University of Manchester in England. He has been an educator, advisor, consultant, and program manager for many academic, industrial and government organizations. In 2007, he was awarded an Honorary Professorship at the University of Dundee.
 
 
Dr. Bardsley advises industry, government and academia on flat panel displays, solid-state lighting and energy efficiency, with special emphasis on diffuse lighting, organic electronics and smart lighting networks.
 
Norman's current activities are focused upon diffuse lighting applications of OLEDs and LEDs, flexible substrates and printed electronics.

Register now

Please note that the confirmation time will be given in Pacific Daylight Time (PDT) by default - you can click "Show in my Time Zone" to change the timings to your location when registering.
 
8:00 am - 8:30 am Pacific Daylight Time (PDT) US and Canada
11:00 am - 11:30 am Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) US and Canada
4:00 pm - 4:30 pm British Summer Time (BST) Dublin, Lisbon, London
5:00 pm - 5:30 pm Central European Summer Time (CEST) Amsterdam, Berlin, Bern, Rome
 
 
Image source: Cynora GmbH
Learn more at the next leading event on the topic: Printed Electronics USA 2019 External Link on 20 - 21 Nov 2019 at Santa Clara Convention Center, CA, USA hosted by IDTechEx.
More IDTechEx Journals