Hosted by IDTechEx
Printed Electronics World
Posted on October 6, 2014 by  & 

Webinar: The Future of 3D Printing Materials

IDTechEx are hosting a free webinar on Thursday 16 October discussing the future of 3D printing materials.
 
Webinar Title: The Future of 3D Printing Materials
Date: Thursday 16 October
Presenter: Dr Jon Harrop, Director, IDTechEx
 
As the installed base of 3D printers continues to grow and the diversity of applications continues to broaden, 3D printable material options become increasingly important. Existing materials are being augmented with a variety of additives designed to improve strength, stiffness, weight, thermal and electrical conductivity and many other properties. Emerging technologies may dramatically shift major 3D printing markets to completely different kinds of materials. New material production methods are promising to dramatically alter material prices. This webinar provides a bird's eye view of the future of 3D printing materials and the effects these disruptive technologies will have on 3D printing material markets over the coming years.
 
This webinar covers some of the new developments and research from the IDTechEx report 3D Printing Materials 2014-2025: Status, Opportunities, Market Forecasts
 
 
  • Value chains
  • Relationships between 3D printing processes and material options
  • Current 3D printing materials
  • Trends
  • Emerging materials
  • Market forecasts

Registration

We will be hosting the same webinar twice in one day, so please join whichever session is the most convenient for you.
 
Date: Thursday 16 October 2014
Duration: 30 minutes plus 10 minutes for Q&A
 
Webinar #1: Europe & Asia-Pacific
9:30am (BST/WEST) London, Lisbon
10:30am (CEST) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
11:30am (EEST) Athens, Jerusalem
12:30pm (MSD) Moscow
3:30pm (GMT+7) Bangkok
4:30pm (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei
5:30pm (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
7:30pm (GMT+11) Canberra
 
 
Webinar #2: Americas
9:00am Pacific Daylight Time (USA & Canada)
10:00am Mountain Daylight Time (USA & Canada)
11:00am Central Daylight Time (USA & Canada)
12:00noon Eastern Daylight Time (USA & Canada)
5:00pm (BST/WEST) London, Lisbon
 
 
 
More IDTechEx Journals