Hosted by IDTechEx
Printed Electronics World
Posted on July 1, 2015 by  & 

Webinar Tues 14 July: TCF Enters The Consolidation Phase

Webinar Title: Transparent Conductive Film Enters The Consolidation Phase
 
Date: Tuesday 14 July 2015
 
Presenter: Dr Khasha Ghaffarzadeh, Head of Consulting, IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
The end markets for transparent conductive films are changing, albeit at a slow pace. Touch screens will continue create the largest demand, but we anticipate that other emerging applications will also contribute a notable share from 2020 onwards.
 
ITO-on-PET will continue to dominate the market although ITO alternatives will reach $430m in 2025. Silver nanowires and metal mesh will dominate sales of non-ITO solutions. This is because they will have raised the performance bar so high that other non-ITO alternative technologies will have to go niche.
 
The market has entered a consolidation phase. The incumbent has increased production capacity and reduced selling prices, seeking to undermine the more-for-less value proposition of leading alternatives. The next two years will be make-or-break years during which ITO alternative suppliers will either take off or fizzle out.
 
 
Leaders will emerge out of this phase while underperformers or those with mediocre technology will go obsolete in the mainstream. Yet, despite this cut-through environment, there remains room for innovations. Indeed, large and small companies continue to seek, identify and invest in new opportunities in this sector.
 
This webinar will cover research from the new IDTechEx report Transparent Conductive Films (TCF) 2015-2025: Forecasts, Markets, Technologies. It will paint a detailed picture of the current and emerging market conditions and competitive landscape.
 
Registration
 
We will be holding exactly the same webinar twice in one day. Please register for which ever session is most convenient for you.
 
Date: Tuesday 14 July 2015
Duration: 30 minutes plus 10 minutes for Q&A
 
WEBINAR #1: Europe & Asia-Pacific
 
9:30am (BST/GMT+1) London
10:30am (CEST/GMT+2) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
11:30am (EEST/GMT+3) Athens, Jerusalem, Moscow
3:30pm (GMT+7) Bangkok
4:30pm (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
5:30pm (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
6:30pm (GMT+10) Canberra
 
 
 
WEBINAR #2: Americas
 
9:00am (Pacific DT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain DT) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central DT) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern DT) USA & Canada
5:00pm (BST/GMT+1) London
 
 
 
Contact Us
 
More IDTechEx Journals