Hosted by IDTechEx
Printed Electronics World
Posted on January 21, 2016 by  & 

Webinar Tuesday 2 February: The Future of Robotics

IDTechEx are hosting a free webinar on Tuesday 2 February 2016.
 
Webinar Title: The Future of Robotics
Date: Tuesday 2 February 2016
Presenter: Dr Jon Harrop, Director, IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
Robotics is said to have been the biggest unfulfilled promise of the 20th century. That is about to change. The world's largest manufacturing countries are poised for a robotic revolution as they modernise. Industries ranging from mining to hospitality are starting to adopt mobile robots in a big way. The ageing population will require robotic assistance not just for surgery but service robots to provide for their every need. This webinar will take a look at the path robotics has taken to date and consider what the major trends in robotics are likely to be in the future.
 
The webinar will cover the following:
 
  • A brief history of robotics
  • Emerging applications, technologies and players
  • Current and future trends
  • Market breakdown and forecasts
 
For more on robotics see the brand new report from IDTechEx Research, Robotics 2016-2026 .
 
 
We will be holding exactly the same webinar twice in one day. Please register for which ever session is most convenient for you.
 
Date: Tuesday 2 February 2016
Duration: 30 minutes plus 10 minutes for Q&A
 
Webinar #1: Europe & Asia-Pacific
 
9:30am (GMT) London
10:30am (GMT+1) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
11:30am (GMT+2) Athens, Jerusalem, Moscow
4:30pm (GMT+7) Bangkok
5:30pm (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
6:30pm (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
8:30pm (GMT+11) Canberra
 
 
Webinar #2: Americas
 
9:00am (Pacific ST) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain ST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central ST) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern ST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (GMT) London
 
 
More IDTechEx Journals